Find it Fast

Welcome to Health Services

The mission of Shakopee Public Schools Health Services is to promote health and safety in support of student learning.
 
Five district-wide licensed school nurses oversee the delivery of health services across the district. Their responsibilities include:
  • Coordinating health services and supervising the health assistants (LPNs) in each building
  • Assessing individual student health and development status
  • Promoting and maintaining the health and well-being of all students
  • Developing health plans for students with health conditions
  • Coordinating prevention and control of communicable disease
  • Developing a system of first aid and emergency care
  • Participating in health education
  • Recommending new and updated health policies 

Licensed School Nurses

First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Julie Menden Director Special Services jmenden@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5066
Carol Armstrong RN, LSN carmstro@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5864
Judy DeWeese RN, LSN jdeweese@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5964
Peggy Nerdahl RN, MSN, NP, LSN pnerdahl@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5154
Katie Nolan RN, LSN knolan@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5019
LaVonne Valiant RN, LSN lvaliant@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5704
LuAnne Johnson RN, LSN lajohnson@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5704
Shelia Howell RN, LSN showell@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5987
CLOSE