Find it Fast

Welcome to Special Services

Mission
The mission of Shakopee Special Education is to create a collaborative learning community that promotes the development of each learner's unique potential in an encouraging and respectful environment. A wide range of service delivery models are offered including home-based services for infants and toddlers and school-based services within the school district. We pride ourselves on the quality of our staff and on our efforts to provide programming based on the latest education research.
 
Site Purpose
This site is designed as a resource to staff members, parents, and community members and will be updated throughout the year so visit often for access to the most current information and resources.  
 
Fax #  952-496-5093

Special Services Leadership Team

First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Julie Menden Director - Special Services jmenden@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5066
Michelle Cuka Supervisor mcuka@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5057
Sarah Kloeckl Supervisor skloeckl@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5083
Heidi Nistler Supervisor hnistler@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5004
Jyoti Sinha Supervisor jsinha@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.697.8719
Brenda Kroenke Special Services Accounting Specialist bkroenke@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5052
Susan Solander Special Services Office Assistant ssolande@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5044
Shari Lusignan Executive Administrative Assistant to Special Services slusigna@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5063
Sue Scully Special Services Office Assistant sscully@shakopee.k12.mn.us 952.496.5053

Supervisor Assignment by Building:

 
Central Family Center Heidi Nistler
Eagle Creek Elementary Sarah Kloeckl
Jackson Elementary Michelle Cuka
Red Oak Elementary Jyoti Sinha
Sun Path ElementaryJyoti Sinha
Sweeney Elementary Michelle Cuka
Pearson 6th Grade CenterJyoti Sinha
East Junior High Michelle Cuka
West Junior High Michelle Cuka
Shakopee High School Sarah Kloeckl
Tokata Learning Center Sarah Kloeckl
 
 
 
 
 
 
CLOSE