Kindergarten Transportation

Kindergarten Transportation
  • Shakopee Public Schools has five (5) elementary schools within the district spread out across the City of Shakopee. Elementary students who live in the district and are a 1/2 mile or more from their assigned school are eligible for transportation.


    • Eagle Creek Elementary - Josie Koivisto, Principal
    • Jackson Elementary - Kevin Bjerken, Principal
    • Red Oak Elementary - Doug Schleif, Principal
    • Sun Path Elementary - Patrick Leonard, Principal
    • Sweeney Elementary - Derek Bell, Principal

Transportation FAQ

  • Who provides transportation for the district?

  • If I live within a school boundary but my daycare is in another school boundary will my child be eligible for transportation from that daycare?

  • My child(ren) is eligible for transportation, how do I get them on a bus?