College & Career Center

  • Please check out our upcoming college visits!  Watch your student email for invites the week prior to the visit.  Remember to check your spam folder as well.

    If you have not recieved an email, you can also schedule the visit in-person with Ms. Charter in the 1st floor Academy Hub Office or by email at scharter@shakopee.k12.mn.us

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  •  We are dedicated to providing students with the knowledge, skills, and resources necessary to be successful in their post high school plans.

     The following resources are available to all students:

    • College and Career Information
    • Scholarship and Financial Aid Information
    • ACT and SAT Study Guides, Test Prep via MCIS
    • Personal Assessments via MCIS
    • Military Information
    • College Representatives

     

    Please visit regularly. We are here to help you!!

     

    College and Career Planning Contacts:

    Ronda Dessin (Registrar) rdessin@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Susan Charter (Office Assistant) scharter@shakopee.k12.mn.us

     

    Counselors:

    Lisa Treml (Freshman Academy, A-M) ltreml@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    John Rose (Science & Technology Academy, Freshman P-R) jrose@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Nicole Drangstveit (Business & Entrepreneurship Academy, Freshman O) ndrangst@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Paige Swanson (Engineering & Manufacturing Academy, Freshman N) pswanson@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Kelsey LaRue (Human Services Academy, Freshman S) klarue@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Erica Lang (Arts & Communication Academy, Freshman T-Z) elang@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Beth Cordes (Health Science Academy)  bcordes@shakopee.k12.mn.us

     

College & Career Planning Events