Welcome to the Shakopee High School Career Center

  • We are dedicated to providing students with the knowledge, skills, and resources necessary to be successful in their post-high school plans.

     The following resources are available to all students:

    • Career and College Information
    • Scholarship and Financial Aid Information
    • ACT and SAT study guides, Test prep via MCIS
    • Personal Assessments via MCIS
    • Military Information
    • College Representatives

    Please visit the Career Center regularly.  It is important that you do not wait until your Senior year to begin your college/career exploration.  

    We are here to help you!!

     

    Career Center Contact:

    Linda O'Connell (Career Center Assistant) loconnel@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Carrie Webb (Office Assistant) cwebb@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Ronda Dessin (Registrar) rdessin@shakopee.k12.mn.us

     

    Counselors:

    Erica Lang (Arts and Communication Academy, Freshman A-D) elang@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Kelsey LaRue (Human Services Academy, Freshman E-K) klarue@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Beth Cordes (Science & Technology Academy, Freshman P-S))  bcordes@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Nicole Drangstveit (Business & Entrepreneurship Academy, Freshman T-Y) ndrangst@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Jenny Severson (Engineering & Manufacturing Academy, Freshman L-O) jseverso@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Vicky Haas (Health Science Academy, Freshman Z) vhaas@shakopee.k12.mn.us

    Tracy Caruso (Freshman Resiliency Counselor) tcaruso@shakopee.k12.mn.us