Return to Headlines

Shakopee Selects Next Administrator of Pearson Early Learning Center

Sarah Moline to Join the District on July 1, 2024

Issued March 18, 2024

Shakopee Public Schools has selected Sarah Moline as the next administrator of Pearson Early Learning Center, pending school board approval. Mrs. Moline has 25+ years of experience in public education and is presently the Director of Early Learning, Youth & Family Services at Bloomington Public Schools, a district she has been with since 2020. Prior to this time, Mrs. Moline served as the Director of Early Childhood Programs for Eden Prairie Public Schools in addition to various early childhood roles throughout her extensive educational career. 

"I am thrilled to introduce Sarah Moline as the exceptional new administrator for the Pearson Early Learning Center," expressed Mike Redmond, Superintendent of Shakopee Public Schools. "Sarah's qualifications and expertise are undeniable. Beyond that, she also brings an infectious positive energy and visionary outlook for the future of early learning in our district.”

Mrs. Moline has a Master of Arts in Educational Leadership and a Specialist in Elementary Education Administrative License from Minnesota State University - Mankato as well as a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Wisconsin-Stout (Menomonie).

"Early childhood education is my love and passion,” shared Mrs. Moline. “I believe the early years are the most important in a child's life. I am overjoyed and honored to join the early learning team to serve young children, families and staff in Shakopee Public Schools and the surrounding community."

An additional communication, which will include a “get to know” Mrs. Moline video, will be sent to the Pearson Early Learning Center community this summer (2024), pending school board approval. 

The current administrator, Julie Ritter, who has been with the district since 2019 and deeply committed to serving children from birth through age five as well as the greater school community, will be retiring effective June 30, 2024 (as approved by the school board on February 26, 2024).