Board Committee & Liaison Assignments

  • The below committees are under review and adjustments may be made to new board leads based upon the new members that were sworn in on January 4, 2021. Please check back for updates.

Standing Committee Assignments

Committee Name School Board Member
Facilities Committee Judi Tomczik (Chair), Paul Christiansen, & Ibrahim Mohamed
Finance Committee Joe Aldrich (Chair), Tim Brophy & Kristi Peterson
Policy Committee Jeff Smith (Chair), Tim Brophy & Ibrahim Mohamed
Personnel Committee Kristi Peterson (Chair), Paul Christiansen, & Jeff Smith
Community Engagement Committee Tim Brophy (Chair), Judi Tomczik & Joe Aldrich

Liaison Assignments

Committee Name School Board Member
District Advisory Council Tim Brophy
SouthWest Metro Intermediate District #288 Paul Christiansen
Association of Metro School Districts Jeff Smith
Community Education Advisory Council Ibrahim Mohamed
Minnesota State High School League Kristi Peterson
ECFE Advisory Council Paul Christiansen
Minnesota School Board Association Jeff Smith
Shakopee Diversity Alliance Ibrahim Mohamed
Academy Steering Committee Judi Tomczik
Citizens' Financial Advisory Committee Joe Aldrich
District Equity Leadership Team Judi Tomczik & Tim Brophy
Pandemic Response Advisory Team Tim Brophy, Joe Aldrich & Kristi Peterson